- Included: Your booking diary
- Included: 100+ booking sites in sync
- Included: Your own booking page
- Partly: Email and SMS marketing
- Partly: Payments + security bonds
- Partly: Xero, done automatically
Accommador vs Newbook: Built for Parks, and Signature Is Priced on Request
Newbook is built for parks: by their own count, 94% of their customers are RV parks, campgrounds and glamping resorts. It publishes a price only for Newbook Essentials, its small RV-park package ($3.50 a booking, currency not stated), and its published terms, last updated in March 2022, ask customers not to disclose what they pay to other businesses or competitors. Ours is on this page: $500/mo, or $5,000/yr, no confidentiality clause required.
Vendor prices are cited and dated; our estimates are labelled. See how we worked them out.
- $500/mo, in writing, on this page
- No clause stopping you comparing notes with the operator down the road
- Email, SMS and reviews in the one plan, at published send rates
- Your booking diary
- 100+ booking sites in sync
- Your own booking page
- Email and SMS marketing
- Payments + security bonds
- Xero, done automatically
Accommador vs Newbook, side by side
- Included
- Costs extra
- Partly, or with limits
- Not found in their published material, or not published
| Capability | Accommador | Newbook |
|---|---|---|
| Price on the website | Included. $500/mo, published$500/mo or $5,000/yr, no demo needed to see it | Partly. Essentials onlyPublished only for Newbook Essentials, their small RV-park package ($3.50 a booking, currency not stated). Their published terms (last updated March 2022) tell customers not to disclose what they pay to other businesses or competitors, and say the contract can be terminated if they do |
| Email and SMS rates published | Included. Published, to the centevery rate we set is published, to the cent | Not found or not published. Not publishedNot published |
| Email, SMS and WhatsApp marketing | Included. Built in, WhatsApp add-onbuilt in | Partly. Built in, price unpublishedNewbook lists email campaigns, an email database, SMS upsells, guest surveys and promo codes among the marketing tools built into its software; we couldn’t find their price. Review management and managed ads sit in a separate Digital Marketing Services package |
| Your own booking page | Included. Included, no commissionyour own booking page, on your own web address | Included. Includedincluded |
| Offers the nearest open dates | Included. Shows the 3 nearest datesshows the 3 nearest bookable dates with prices | Partly. Suggests alternativesNewbook says it can suggest alternatives when the preferred stay is unavailable, such as an upgrade or the following weekend. Ours shows the three nearest open nights, priced. Test both with dates that break your minimum stay |
| Channel manager | Included. 100+ booking sites100+ booking sites | Included. Includedincluded |
| See which ads book rooms | Included. Includedsee which ads book rooms | Partly. Google Analytics, not server-sideNewbook connects Google Analytics to its booking engine, and its managed marketing service adds GA4, Tag Manager and Meta Pixel tracking. We couldn’t find server-side attribution (October 2026) |
| Payments and bond holds | Included. Included, with bond holdscard payments, security bond held automatically | Partly. Bond hold not foundincluded, at published card rates (1.65% + $0.30 Visa/Mastercard, 2.25% + $0.30 Amex). We couldn’t find a bond hold on the card in their published material (October 2026) |
| Xero, done automatically | Included. Books code themselvesthe books code themselves | Partly. Export, no reconciling helpA nightly export of payments, refunds and GL codes to Xero, but their terms say support won’t cover balancing or reconciling it |
| Australian support | Included. Australian, founder-runAustralian and founder-run | Partly. Australian, check your contractAustralian-built, with offices in Australia. Their terms (last updated March 2022) default to do-it-yourself support unless you buy a licence; their support page advertises free 24/7 help |
We make Accommador, so we are not a neutral judge. Newbook facts from their public pages and their published terms of service (last updated March 2022), rechecked 28 October 2026. They publish no software price for a property this size, so we don’t estimate one. Confirm with Newbook.
What each platform is actually for
Newbook is shaped around powered sites, kiosks and long-stay residents.
So the question is simple: is your property shaped like a park?
If you run a motel, a lodge, houseboats or a B&B, you don’t need any of that. You need more direct bookings. That’s what Accommador is for, at a price you can read right now: $500/mo.
The case against Newbook, in plain terms
By their own count, 94% of Newbook’s customers are RV parks, campgrounds and glamping resorts. If you run rooms instead of sites, here’s what changes:
Comparing notes is hard.
Newbook’s published terms (last updated March 2022) tell customers to keep what they pay confidential, and say the contract can be terminated if you disclose it to another business or a competitor. Combined with no price list for their other plans, that makes it hard to compare notes. Ours is on this page.
A year at a time.
Twelve months minimum, renewing for another twelve months unless you opt out at least 30 days before; ending it takes three months’ written notice, and leaving early forfeits what you’ve paid and leaves the rest of the term owing. Our monthly plan is month to month.
Check what support your contract includes.
Their support page advertises a free customer success team available 24/7, while their published terms, last updated in March 2022, say support defaults to do-it-yourself unless you buy a support licence, with paid tiers running Monday 7:30am to Saturday 10am AEST. Ask which applies to your contract. Ours is included.
Balancing the books stays with you.
Newbook publishes a nightly export of payments, refunds and GL codes to Xero, but its own terms say it will not provide support for balancing or reconciling third-party payment gateways or accounting systems. Reconciliation is exactly the admin our Xero connection handles automatically.
Review management and managed ads are a separate service.
Newbook lists email campaigns, SMS upsells, guest surveys and promo codes among the marketing tools built into its software; we couldn’t find their price. Review monitoring and replies, and managed ad campaigns, sit in a separate Digital Marketing Services package which, in their words, is “tailored to multi-park operators”. Ours are all in the one plan, with sends billed per item at published rates.
The product is built for someone else, and they say so.
Newbook’s own numbers: 94% of their customers are RV parks, campgrounds and glamping resorts, and their entry package is pitched at operators from about 30 sites up. We only build for accommodation properties.
Search dates that break your minimum-stay rule
A booking page without a nearest-dates feature answers "no availability", and the guest may leave. Accommador shows the three nearest open nights with prices, so the near miss can become a booking.
See how alternative-date search works →Eight things that fill rooms, and which come in the plan price
- 8/8Accommador, included
- 1/8Newbook, included, plus 1 at extra cost
- Included
- Costs extra
- Partly
- Not found in their published material
| Capability | Accommador | Newbook |
|---|---|---|
| Email campaigns | YesCampaigns and sequences, not just booking confirmations | Built in, price unpublishedNewbook lists personalised email campaigns among the marketing tools built into its software; we couldn’t find their price. |
| SMS and WhatsApp campaigns | YesSMS built in at published rates; WhatsApp as an add-on | SMS upsells, price unpublishedNewbook lists SMS upsells and SMS promotions in its software; we couldn’t find their price or WhatsApp campaigns. |
| Guest CRM | YesEvery past guest, segmentable | Email database, depth unclearNewbook lists an email database and personalised campaigns; we couldn’t find segmentation detail. |
| Reputation management | YesReview requests and replies built in | Separate managed serviceGuest surveys are in the software; review monitoring, replies and review generation are in the separate Digital Marketing Services package. |
| Ad attribution that lasts | YesServer-side, so it keeps working after browsers stop tracking | Google Analytics, not server-sideGoogle Analytics connects to the booking engine; we couldn’t find server-side attribution (October 2026). |
| Your own booking page | YesOn your own web address, no cut taken | YesBooking page ships in the core platform. |
| Alternative-date search | YesShows the 3 nearest open nights, priced | Suggests alternativesNewbook says it can suggest alternatives when the preferred stay is unavailable, such as an upgrade or the following weekend. Ours shows the three nearest open nights, priced. |
| Xero books that code themselves | YesMonth-end is checking, not rebuilding | Export, no reconciling helpA nightly export of payments, refunds and GL codes to Xero; their own terms say support won’t cover balancing or reconciling it. |
How we scored this: the eight capabilities are ours, so we hold every row by construction. The right-hand column is marked from what we could find in Newbook's published material, with the fine print in each cell, checked between July and October 2026; cells rechecked in October 2026 say so. Sources and working are on the methodology page.
Both bills, side by side
Newbook doesn’t publish a price for a property this size.
The full pricing picture
What it does publish starts with $3.50 a booking on Newbook Essentials (no currency stated), a package it markets to small RV parks. It also publishes a payment gateway fee of $22.95 a month per Newbook instance, card rates of 1.65% plus 30 cents for Visa and Mastercard, and terminal hire at $29.99 per terminal. Its terms add a paid support licence and a 12-month term that renews unless you opt out. Its published terms also ask customers to keep what they pay confidential from other businesses and competitors.
$500/mo, or $5,000/yr paid yearly, which is about two months free.
What that includes
Every room included, whatever you run. The $500 buys the platform. What you send is billed per item at published rates, and the usual card-processing fees apply. We take no cut of a direct booking, so every booking that comes direct skips the 15–20% the booking sites charge.
Locked-for-Life Plan
$5,000/yr, the price you join at held for life, and we move you over free. 30-day free trial. Cancel before it ends and you pay nothing.
Book a demoCheck our mathsSee Newbook’s full bill, line by line, with sources
What Newbook costs once everything is on it
Newbook’s own price where they publish one, plus our estimate of buying what’s missing elsewhere. Our estimates are labelled; see how we worked them out.
Newbook doesn’t publish a software price for a property this size, and its published terms (last updated March 2022) ask customers not to disclose what they pay to other businesses or competitors. We don’t estimate one: the third-party figures we used before are no longer published by their source. What Newbook does publish is in the fee block below.
- Books done in Xero$200/mo
Newbook publishes a nightly Xero export of payments, refunds and GL codes, but its own terms say it does not provide a bookkeeping service and will not support balancing or reconciling third-party payment gateways or accounting systems. Our market rate to close that gap elsewhere.
Source
newbook.cloud/terms-and-conditions/, §8.9, checked 2026-10-07; newbook.cloud/integrations/xero/, checked 2026-10-28. How we worked this out
- Review monitoring and replies$150/mo
Guest surveys are in Newbook’s software; review monitoring, replies and review generation sit in its separate Digital Marketing Services package, which in their words is “tailored to multi-park operators”. Our market rate for equivalent reputation software bought elsewhere.
Source
newbook.cloud/features/marketing-tools/ and /services/digital-marketing-services/, checked 2026-10-28. How we worked this out
- Server-side ad attribution$200/mo
Newbook connects Google Analytics to its booking engine, and its managed marketing service adds GA4, Tag Manager and Meta Pixel tracking. We couldn’t find server-side attribution. Our market rate for that tooling bought elsewhere.
Source
newbook.cloud/integrations/google-analytics/ and /services/digital-marketing-services/, checked 2026-10-28. How we worked this out
All inQuote + $550/moOur estimate of the tools to match us, on top of whatever Newbook quotes you
30-room independent Australian property, checked 2026-10-28. Newbook publishes no software price at this size (its entry package, Essentials, is marketed to small RV parks and campgrounds rather than motels), so the bill starts from their quote. Every line above is our market rate for buying that capability elsewhere, not a Newbook charge. $200 + $150 + $200 = $550.
What Newbook’s own fee lines add up to
Newbook’s own fee lines, not a matching bundle. The rates come from the sources shown; the dollar figures are our estimates on a 30-room property. See how we worked them out.
Newbook quotes the software licence for a property this size, and its published terms (§6.2, last updated March 2022) ask customers not to disclose what they pay to other businesses or competitors. We couldn’t find a published Australian software price, so we don’t model one. Below are only the fees Newbook publishes on its own pages.
$52.94/mo on top of the licence (published fees only; Newbook quotes the licence)
- Payment gateway + EFTPOS terminal hire: published, structural charges beyond the card rate$52.94/mo
A gateway fee of $22.95 a month per Newbook instance, and terminal hire at $29.99 per terminal; the page doesn’t state the currency or the terminal-hire period, and we read both as monthly Australian dollars. The 1.65% + $0.30 card rate itself is excluded per our convention.
Show the working
Workings Gateway $22.95/mo + one EFTPOS terminal at $29.99 (read as monthly) = $52.94/mo
newbook.cloud/newbook-payment/, checked 2026-10-28. How we worked this out
HIGH that these fees are on Newbook’s own payment page; MEDIUM on the dollar figure, since the currency and the terminal-hire period aren’t stated. There is no licence figure: Newbook quotes it, and its terms ask customers not to share it.
- The software licence for a property this size: quote-only.
- Whether Signature, the plan a 30-room property would buy, carries a per-booking fee.
- What the support licence costs. Newbook’s terms mention it but don’t price it.
We move you. You don’t migrate yourself.
- 01
Audit
We map your rooms, rates, stay rules, booking sites and guest list. If you’re really a park, we say so here and stop.
- 02
Build
We set Accommador up alongside what you run now. Nothing is switched off yet.
- 03
Cutover
We reconnect your booking sites one at a time, so your listings never go dark.
- 04
Grow
Your past guests come across, so the first "come back" email can go out in week one.
Moving you over is free. We do it for you on the yearly plan, and our AI walks you through it step by step on monthly.
Questions operators ask
Why can’t I find Newbook’s price anywhere?
They publish a price only for Newbook Essentials, their small RV-park package ($3.50 a booking, currency not stated). For other plans you ask, and their published terms (last updated March 2022) ask customers to keep what they pay confidential from other businesses and competitors. Our price is $500/mo or $5,000/yr, published, no calls required.
Roughly what does Newbook cost a 30-room property?
Newbook doesn’t publish a price at that size, so we don’t estimate one. What it does publish: a payment gateway fee of $22.95 a month per Newbook instance, Visa and Mastercard rates of 1.65% plus 30 cents, and terminal hire at $29.99 per terminal. Its terms add a paid support licence and a 12-month term that renews unless you opt out at least 30 days before. Ask Newbook for a quote in writing.
Is Newbook’s support really free and 24/7?
Check the contract. Their support page advertises a free 24/7 customer success team, but their published terms, last updated in March 2022, say support defaults to do-it-yourself unless you buy a paid support licence, and that the paid tiers run Monday 7:30am to Saturday 10am AEST. Ours is included.
Is Newbook good for holiday parks or caravan parks?
By their own numbers, 94% of their customers are RV parks, campgrounds and glamping resorts. Accommador isn’t built for parks, so if you run a park, we’re not the right fit. If you run rooms, we are.
Can Newbook reconcile my accounts in Xero?
Newbook publishes a nightly export of payments, refunds and GL codes to Xero, but its own terms say it won’t provide support for balancing or reconciling third-party accounting systems, so the reconciling stays with you or your bookkeeper. Ours writes the invoices and codes every payment itself, so month-end is checking, not rebuilding.
Figures on this page are prices a vendor publishes, figures from third parties, and our own estimates. We cite and date the first two, and label the third as estimates and work it through on the methodology page. None of them is a quote or what any particular property will pay.
Our estimates assume a 30-room Australian property at 65% occupancy, A$180 average daily rate, a 2.0-night average stay and a 65% online booking share, with United States dollar figures converted at the market spot rate of AUD/USD 0.6973 as at 24 July 2026, and stated ex-GST. See the full working, every vendor's longhand sum and what remains unverified at the methodology page. A different property's numbers will differ.
Vendor figures come from the vendor's own pages, its pricing data or its published documents, such as RMS Cloud's North American price guide; third-party and competitor-published figures are marked as such. Most figures carry the date they were last checked, next to their source. Most were first checked between May and July 2026, some were rechecked on7 October 2026, and many, including every cell in our shortlist guides' comparison table, were rechecked on 28 October 2026. Where a figure still rests on an older source, such as a vendor's July 2026 pricing data, it says so. Pricing changes without notice. Always verify current pricing directly with the vendor before making a decision.
Accommador has no affiliation with, endorsement by, or partnership with any vendor named on this page. All product names, company names and trade marks referenced are the property of their respective owners.
See what Newbook would cost you
Book a 30-minute demo and we’ll put your Newbook quote next to our published $500/mo.

